Robert Canfield's Portfolio

"The purpose of art is nothing less than the upliftment of the human spirit."

Holy Family Academy

I have had the opportunity to work closely on several projects with Holy Family Academy, a private independent high school in Manchester, New hampshire. Featured below is the logo I designed for their sports team, as well as their website that I redesigned.

Logo Design

Griffins logo
Featured above is the final draft of the new school crest that I drew and digitized.

To properly design the posture, characteristics, and coloration of the logo, I had to thoroughly understand the spirit of the school and more specifically the drive of the academic department and what they hoped to portray. The result was a fiercely aggressive image that expressed their zeal for sports as a continuation of the education of the whole person.

The following is a snapshot of the Holy Family Academy website that I helped design and build in Joomla.

Holy Family Academy Website

Holy Family Academy Website

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment